top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLukas

One Windy Cold Swiss Autumn day

Looking at the dark grey ominous clouds gathering outside, the wind playing frivolously with the yellow leaves on the patio, carelessly blowing them from side to side making them jump in the air and driving my dog crazy not being able to catch them all. It is cold and unpleasant and the garden is also forced to obey.


The atmosphere seems to addictive, I have the same tense feeling inside. It has been brewing for a few days, all my projects seems to be going wrong and I am insecure as to how to finish the others. The naughty kiln gnome is playing his mischievous tricks, a huge glas panel that I have spent al lot of time on shattered in the final firing. I am trying to learn, but struggle to understand why? A specially designed bowl as part of my first slumping experience turned into a disaster. What am I doing?? wasting all this money!!!


Sometimes it is difficult to listen to the calling of the soul and continue on this journey...

9 views0 comments
bottom of page